Programme 2019

JANUARY 2019

Sunday 6 January – Radwell, a pleasant circular walk of approximately 5 miles, in a variety of landscape settings including Pavenham Golf course and the River Ouse. Meet at 10.00am in the Radwell Road layby, past Milton Ernest Garden Centre and before the bridge, nearest postcode MK44 1SH. LEADER – Sarah 01234 363112/07484 182820.

Monday 7 January – Meet 10.00am at The Chequers, Hall End Road, Wootton, MK43 9HP.

SATURDAY 12 JANUARY Barn Dance to be held at Oakley Village Hall, 27 Church Lane, Oakley, MK43 7RJ starting at 7.30pm dancing to “Kelly’s Eye”.
See one of the Committee Members for tickets, cost £8 each. Further details

Kellys Eye

Sunday 13 January – Clophill, approximately 6 miles visiting Chicksands Wood and and an old ruined church. Meet at The Green in Clophill (near The Flying Horse) MK45 4AD at 10.00am. LEADER – Sue 01234 822760/07880 531517.

Monday 14 January – Meet 10.00am at The Prince of Wales, 8 Northampton Road, Bromham MK43 8PE.

Sunday 20 January – TBA

Monday 21 January – Meet 10.00am Great Denham Golf Club, Carnoustie Drive, MK40 4FF.

Sunday 27 January – The Thornton Walk, Moggerhanger, 5 miles. Meet outside The Guinea Pub, Moggerhanger, MK44 3RG at 10.00am, please park down the side street and not in the pub’s car park as this gets very busy on Sundays. This will be a fund raiser for Sue Ryder, the St. John’s Hospice in Moggerhanger, donations today would gladly be received. LEADERS – Judith 01767 640782/07397 007101, Brenda 01767 640623/07934 240325

Monday 28 January – Meet 10.00am The Anchor, High Street, Great Barford, MK44 3LF.

FEBRUARY 2019

Sunday 3 February – Swineshead, approximately 5 miles through Swineshead Wood, an ancient wood maintained by The Woodland Trust. Parking is at the top of Sandye Lane before it becomes a track. Sandye Lane is the road just past the church in Swineshead. Meet 9.30am by St. Peter’s Church in DePary’s Avenue or 10.00am in Sandye Lane, Swineshead. nearest post code MK44 2AE. LEADER – John 01234 824959/07944379668

Monday 4 February – Meet 10.00am Milton Ernest Garden Centre, Radwell Road, MK44 1SH.

Sunday 10 February – St. Neots, 5/6 miles, walking towards Rivermill, Eaton Socon, following the River Ouse towards Little Barford, stop for refreshments at St. Denys redundant church, which may be open. Walk back to St. Neots via a slightly different route. Meet Riverside Car Park PE19 7SD at 10.00am. No parking charges on Sundays but check this on the day. LEADER – Linda T. 01480 350345/07733 343702.

Monday 11 February – Meet 10.00am The Greyhound, 68 North End Road, Haynes, MK45 3QD.

Sunday 17 February -TBA

Monday 18 February – Meet 10.00am The Cross Keys, 159 High Street, Cranfield MK43 0JB.

FRIDAY 22 FEBRUARY 1.30 – 3.30 A talk by Elaine Murphy from the Midshires Search & Rescue team. Church Lane Community Centre, (near Aldi) 147 Church Lane, Bedford MK41 0PW  Further details and booking.

Sunday 24 February – Priory Country Park, 5 miles avoiding mud. A pleasant walk around this local country park. Meet by St. Peter’s Church in DePary’s Avenue at 9.30am or meet by the Cafe in Priory Country Park, Barkers Lane, Bedford, MK41 9SH at 10.00am. JOINT LEADERS – Chris G 01234 213501/07790 534546 and Chris M 01234 360769/07904 562541

Monday 25 February – Meet 10.00am The 5 Bells, 101 High Street, Henlow SG16 6AE.

MARCH 2019

Sunday 3 March – TBA

Monday 4 March – Meet 10.00am The Bell, 21 Bedford Street, Woburn MK17 9QB.

Sunday 10 March – TBA

Monday 11 March – Meet 10.00am Bedford Arms, High Street, Souldrop MK44 1EY

Sunday 17 March – TBA

Monday 18 March – Meet 10.00am The Royal George, Silver Street, Stevington MK43 7QP  (Car park entrance off Court Lane).

Sunday 24 March – Carlton, a 5/6 mile walk around Carlton and Harrold. Park in the over flow car park at Emmaus, School Lane, Carlton MK43 7LQ at 10.00am. LEADER – Sarah 01234 363112/07484 182820.

Monday 25 March – TBA – Tony 

TUESDAY 26 MARCH 7.25pm A visit to Bedford School Planetarium. The numbers are limited to 19, it will be on a first come basis, no charge. Further details and booking.

Sunday 31 March – RSPB, Sandy, a walk of 4-5 miles in the bird sanctuary during early Spring. Park in Market Place car park, High Street (opposite the church), Sandy SG19 1AG at 10.00am
LEADER – Clare 01767 640965/07704 300426.

APRIL 2019

Monday 1 April – Meet 10.00am The Cross Keys, 2 Tithe Road, Wood End Lane, Kempston MK43 9BE.

Sunday 7 April – Stevington, a walk of approximately 5 miles through the grounds of Pictshill House Estate (not the usual walk that we have done so many times in Stevington). Meet at the Recreation Ground, next to Village Hall in Court Lane, Stevington MK43 7QT at 10.00am. JOINT LEADERS – Brenda 01767 640623/07934 240325 & Judith 01767 640782/07397 007101.

Monday 8 April – Meet 10.00am George Inn, 6 George St, Maulden, Bedford MK45 2DF.

Sunday 14 April – Houghton Conquest, 5-6 miles, a walk through Kings Wood and into Ampthill Park. Meet by St. Peter’s Church in DePary’s Avenue at 9.30am or Knife & Cleaver, Houghton Conquest, MK45 3GF at 10.00am. JOINT LEADERS – Chris G 01234 213501/07790 534546 and Chris M 01234 360769/07904 562541.

Monday 15 April – Meet 10.00am The Flying Horse, Clophill MK45 4AP.

Sunday 21 April – Silsoe, 5 miles walking into Flitton and back through Pulloxhill. Meet Silsoe Church, MK45 4EH at 10.00am. LEADER – Liz 01525 713284/079234 10435.

Monday 22 April – Meet 10.00am The Cock, 23 High Street, Broom SG18 9NA.

Sunday 28 April – Barton-le-Clay, about 5.5 miles, some hills to climb but the views should be worth it. Park in Old Road (beside the recreation ground), Barton-le-Clay (nearest postcode MK45 4LB) at 10.00am. LEADER – Gerry 07902 451123

 

 

 

xxx

 

SATURDAY 12 JANUARY Barn Dance to be held at Oakley Village Hall, 27 Church Lane, Oakley, MK43 7RJ starting at 7.30pm dancing to “Kelly’s Eye”.
See one of the Committee Members for tickets, cost £8 each. Further details

Kellys Eye